Home / About Zamfara State / Discover zamfara past governors

Discover zamfara past governors

This table shows the order of the tenure of the different governors that ruled zamfara state from it creation to date. This list includes the names, political party and dates of swearing in and departure of the governors.

Name Title Took Office Left Office Party
Jibril BalaYakubu Administrator 07 Oct. 1996 May 1999 Military
Ahmad Sani Yarima Governor 29 May 1999 May 2007 ANPP
Mahmud Aliyu Shinkafi Governor 29 May 2007 May 2011 ANPP
Abdul’aziz Abubakar Yari Governor 29 May 2011 May 2015 ANPP
Abdul”Aziz Abubakar Yari Governor 29 May 2015  to date APC


About IbrahimTuduBlog

Check Also

INSECURITY: Massive transfer of police from zamfara

President Muhammadu Buhari has ordered massive transfer of police personnel in Zamfara State as part …

%d bloggers like this:
Skip to toolbar