Home / Academic institutions / FUG releases 2017/18 academic calendar

FUG releases 2017/18 academic calendar

The Federal University Gusau (FUGUS) has released the 2017/2018 Academic Calendar for continuing and fresh students for guidance of the the general public. The academic activities for the 2017/2018 session starst on sunday 29th October, 2017. The breakdown of the academic calendar as released by the institution as is as follows;

Sunday 29th October, 2017 | Resumption of academic activities

Monday 30th October, 2017- Saturday 4th November, 2017 | One Week Returning Students Registration

Monday 6th November, 2017- Saturday 18th November, 2017 | 2 Weeks Fresh Students Registration

Monday 20th November, 2017- Saturday 23rd December, 2017 | 5 Weeks Lectures

Monday 25th December, 2017- Saturday 6th January, 2018 | 2 Weeks Xmas and Mid-Semester Break

Monday 8th January, 2018- Saturday 10th March, 2018 | 9 Weeks Lecture

Monday 8th January, 2018- Monday 15th January, 2018 | 3 Weeks ADD/DROP

Monday 26th February, 2018- Friday 2nd March, 2018 | Submission and release of Cont. Assess. results

Monday 12th March, 2018- Saturday 7th April, 2017 | 4 Weeks Examination and Marking

Monday 16th April, 2018- Sunday 21st April, 2018 | Compilation of Results by Departments

Monday 23rd April, 2018- Friday 27th April, 2018 | Consideration of results by Faculty Boards

Thursday 3rd May, 2018 | Approval of results by the Senate

Monday 9th April, 2018- Sunday 29th April, 2017 | 3 Weeks First semester break

About IbrahimTuduBlog

%d bloggers like this:
Skip to toolbar